An overview of all option that you may encounter on the settings page of learning activities can be found below.
Note: the setting options differ per learning activity type; not all options described below appear on the settings page of each type of learning activity.
Shows what kind of learning activity it concerns. For example: LEARN means e-learning. You cannot change anything here.
You can set which phase of construction the learning activity is in. The status is intended for your own registration and overview, and does not affect how the learning activity operates.
You can choose from 3 statuses for this learning activity:
Concept: the learning activity is still being created. Learning activities are given the status 'Concept' by default.
Published: published to the user.
Archived: archive the existing activity.
Choose the language of the learning activity. You can choose from languages that were made available in your online academy through basic settings. Users can filter by language when searching for learning activities in the Library.
Enabling the toggle allows you to enroll users in the learning activity.
Visible in Library
Enabling the toggle makes the learning activity visible in the Library. This way, users are able to enroll themselves in the learning activity.
Recommend this learning activity
If you enable the toggle, the text 'Recommended' will be shown in the learning activity's tile on the user's Dashboard. The tile will appear at the top of the Library, provided the learning activity has been made visible in the library. In this way, the learning activity is brought to the attention of users.
If you enable the toggle, users cannot simply enroll themselves in the learning activity. The user can submit an enrollment request through the Library. If approved by an admin or manager, the user can complete the enrollment.
Only effective if the learning activity is made visible on the Library). Not available for microlearnings.
If you enable the toggle, the learning activity will remain available indefinitely to users who are enrolled.
If you disable the toggle, you can set for how long the learning activity stays available to a user from the moment they enroll. When the set period is over, the user is automatically unenrolled and no longer has access to the learning activity. You can set the duration using the two input fields that appear:
Number: you can enter a number.
Interval: you can choose between days, weeks, or months.
User will receive a certificate after completion
If you enable the toggle, users receive a certificate as soon as they complete the learning activity.
You may leave this field empty.
Only applicable if a custom API integration has been built. In that case, discuss with your customer success manager how to use this field.
Available for LTI
This allows you to create LTI credentials to make the learning activity available through an external page. You can read more about LTI links in this article.
This option allows you to link a Brainpower collection to an e-learning. In this article you can read more about the integration with Brainpower.
Limitless amount of resits
If you enable the toggle, users can redo the learning activity indefinitely.
If you disable the toggle, you can set how many times users are allowed to redo the learning activity. You can set the number of allowed resits by entering a number in the entry field 'Resits per user'.
Available on the settings page of inventory modules.
Here you can set when a user is exempted from exempted from the learning activity. In the drop-down menu under 'User is exempted for this learning activity if user has completed one of the following activities', you can select which learning activity/activities a user must have passed in order to receive an exemption.
If an admin doesn't have rights to manage learning activities, you can give them permission to edit a specific learning activity. You can indicate which admin(s) you want to give editing rights by clicking 'Add'.
In this article, you can read more about the situations where this option can be useful.
Manage which people receive e-mails about new session registrations and canceled sessions.
Available on the settings page of Meet-ups.